The last Concert in streaming from the Museo Rossini

13 August 2020

The last in the ongoing new series of Concerts at the ROF 2020: between the 11th to the 16th August the Museo Nazionale Rossini has been offering four Rossini recitals for voice and pianoforte, which are being transmitted live in streaming on the social channels of the ROF.  The performers have been some of the young singers who have emerged in recent years from the courses of the Accademia Rossiniana “Alberto Zedda”, accompanied at the piano by Giulio Zappa.

The fourth Concert in the series will take place on Sunday 16th August at 11.00 a.m., and will be sung by Maria Laura Iacobellis.  Entrance is free of charge, but tickets must be reserved in advance (up to a maximum of 7 people) from + 39 0721 192 2156 or by e-mail from [email protected]  Entrance tickets will be despatched via e-mail on the day of the event specified: it will be necessary to print off the ticket and present it at the entrance to the hall.

The soprano Maria Laura Iacobellis was born in Laterza.  She has studied with Claudio Desderi, Stefania Bonfadelli, Silvia Dalla Benetta, Cinzia Forte, Roberto De Candia, Alfonso Antoniozzi, Stefano De Luca, Michal Znaniecki.  Her repertoire  includes the rôles of  Adina and Giannetta (L’elisir d’amore), Fannì (La cambiale di matrimonio), Serpina (La serva padrona), Erighetta (Erighetta e Don Chilone by Leonardo Vinci), Donna Anna (Don Giovanni), Musetta (La bohème), Nannetta (Falstaff) and Carmina Burana by Carl Orff.  She won the 69th edition of the AsLiCo competition for young opera singers, singing Nannetta in Falstaff on tour through the theatres of Lombardy.  Recently she sang Corinna in Il viaggio a Reims in the circuit of Lombardy opera houses, and later Liù in Turandot on tour in Italy in the summer of 2020.

The programme of the Concert is as follows:

La promessa
Il signor Bruschino – Recitative “Ah voi condur volete” and Sofia’s Aria “Ah donate il caro sposo”
Aureliano in Palmira – Zenobia’s Aria “Là pugnai; la sorte arrise”
La danza
La cambiale di matrimonio – Recitative “Come tacer…” and Fannì’s Aria “Vorrei spiegarvi il giubilo”.