2nd Concert in streaming from the Museo Rossini

10 August 2020
Manuel Amati

The second in the new series of Concerts at the ROF 2020: from the 11th to the 16th August the Museo Nazionale Rossini will be the scene of four Rossini recitals for voice and pianoforte, which will be transmitted live in streaming on the social channels of the ROF.  The protagonists will be some of the young singers who have emerged in recent years from the courses of the Accademia Rossiniana “Alberto Zedda”, accompanied at the piano by Giulio Zappa.

The second concert in the series will take place on Thursday 13th August at 11.00 a.m., and will be sung by Manuel Amati.  Entrance will be free of charge, with obligatory reservation of tickets (to a maximum of 7 people) from + 39 0721 192 2156 or by e-mail from [email protected]  Entrance tickets will be sent by e-mail on the day of the event specified: it will be necessary to print off the ticket and present it at the entrance to the hall.

The tenor Manuel Amati was born in Martina Franca and won his diploma at the Liceo Musicale “Archita”, Taranto.  In 2015 he participated in the “Scuola dell’Opera” of the Teatro Comunale, Bologna, making his début in Rigoletto at the Verdi Festival, Busseto.  From 2016 to 2018 he studied at the Academy of the Florence May Festival, where he took part in various prestigious productions, including La favorite conducted by Fabio Luisi and Gluck’s Alceste with Federico Maria Sardelli, staged by Pier Luigi Pizzi.  Specializing in the Rossini repertoire, he has already sung Il turco in Italia, L’occasione fa il ladro (Teatro Regio, Parma), La Cenerentola (Teatro Regio, Turin), Il barbiere di Siviglia (Teatro Comunale, Bologna).  Among his most recent engagements have been Arianna a Nasso at the Festival della Valle d’Itria, Martina Franca, Il turco in Italia at La Scala, Rossini’s Adina and the world première of La Cucina by Andrew Synnott at the Wexford Opera Festival, and Carmen at the Florence May Festival.

The Concert programme is as follows:

La lontananza
La partenza
Il rimprovero
La scala di seta – Dorvil’s Aria “Vedrò qual sommo incanto
Il barbiere di Siviglia – the Count’s Aria “Cessa di più resistere”
The third Concert in the Concerti al Museo series will take place on Friday 14th August at 11.00 a.m., featuring Claudia Muschio.